Since 1983, when Trinidad Museum Society was incorporated, periodic museum newsletters informed members and the community about museum development and exhibit dreams before a building at 529-B Trinity, an old gear shed, was offered to house the museum. Later, newsletters featured historic photographs, many from the Katie Boyle collection, and articles about Trinidad history and growing museum collections. About 2000, newsletters continued to feature Trinidad people, culture and places, but stories about progress in completing a permanent, larger museum were featured until the 1899 Sangster-Watkins-Underwood home was donated and moved to its current place in 2006, with the new museum opening in 2009 after three years of rehabilitation. Since then, articles on exhibits, the surrounding Native Plant Garden and Historic Garden, and stories and photographs of Trinidad’s rich heritage have returned to its pages. Explore Trinidad’s history along with the history of Trinidad Museum itself, in this archive.
TMS Newsletter index (The index/table of contents for this newsletter was initially created by Steven Anderson as part of his internship program during the summer of 2012; it has been updated through Spring 2017.)
TMS NEWSLETTERS: 2008-to date; 2000-2007; 1995-1999; 1990-1994; 1983-1989 (issues are being added, but note that the files are large and may load slowly; select a date range to see which issues are available online)